Your Trusted 24 Hours Businext Service Provider !

Murder Offstage

£54.00

Like your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first book in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, 'Murder Offstage' is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.

SKU
040098
Category:
Share:

Like your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first book in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, ‘Murder Offstage’ is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Murder Offstage”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quick Comparison

SettingsMurder Offstage removeAmbush removeNight Moves removeColorblind removeFifty Fifty removeLook For Me remove
NameMurder Offstage removeAmbush removeNight Moves removeColorblind removeFifty Fifty removeLook For Me remove
Image
SKU040098040090040100040096040091040093
Rating
Price £54.00£34.00£15.00£20.00£45.00£48.00
Stock
Availability
Add to cart

DescriptionLike your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first book in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, 'Murder Offstage' is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.An anonymous tip about a crime in Upper Manhattan proves to be a set-up, taking an officer down-and it's not Michael Bennett. Even with all his years of experience, LAPD homicide detective Milo Sturgis knows there are crimes his skill and savvy cannot solve alone. That’s when he calls on brilliant psychologist Alex Delaware to read between the lines, where the darkest motives lurk. And if ever the good doctor’s insight is needed, it’s at the scene of a murder as baffling as it is brutal.Jesse Stone is back on the job after a stint in rehab, and the road to recovery is immediately made bumpy by a series of disturbing and apparently racially motivated crimes, beginning with the murder of an African-American woman.What are the chances that convicted killer Sam Blue is innocent of the serial murders of three young women? The home of a family of five is now a crime scene: four of them savagely murdered, one—a sixteen-year-old girl—missing.
ContentLike your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first book in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, 'Murder Offstage' is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.An anonymous tip about a crime in Upper Manhattan proves to be a set-up, taking an officer down-and it's not Michael Bennett. The life of New York's top cop is not the only one at risk. One of Bennett's children sustains a mysterious injury. And a series of murders follows, each with a distinct signature, alerting Bennet to the presence of a professional killer. Investigators chase leads that turn out to be phantoms, and this master killer entices one officer into compromising Bennett. He then goes a step further, luring another member of Bennett's family into even graver danger. Michael Bennett can't untangle what's driving the assassin-but he can tell it's personal. And he needs to determine exactly how he figures in the killer's logic, before there is one fewer Bennett in the world. Even with all his years of experience, LAPD homicide detective Milo Sturgis knows there are crimes his skill and savvy cannot solve alone. That’s when he calls on brilliant psychologist Alex Delaware to read between the lines, where the darkest motives lurk. And if ever the good doctor’s insight is needed, it’s at the scene of a murder as baffling as it is brutal.Jesse Stone is back on the job after a stint in rehab, and the road to recovery is immediately made bumpy by a series of disturbing and apparently racially motivated crimes, beginning with the murder of an African-American woman. Then, Jesse's own deputy Alisha--the first black woman hired by the Paradise police force--becomes the target of a sophisticated frame-up. As he and his team work tirelessly to unravel the truth, he has to wonder if this is just one part of an even grander plot, one with an end game more destructive than any of them can imagine.What are the chances that convicted killer Sam Blue is innocent of the serial murders of three young women? Determined to clear his name, no matter the cost to her career, Detective Harriet Blue accepts a risky reassignment to a remote town where a diary found on the roadside reveals a murderous plan. And the first killing, shortly after her arrival, suggests that the clock is already ticking. Meanwhile, back in the city, a young woman holds the key to crack Harriet's brother's case wide open. If only she could escape the madmen holding her hostage. In #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner's latest twisty thrill ride, Detective D. D. Warren and "Find Her"'s Flora Dane return in a race against the clock to either save a young girl's life . . . or bring her to justice. The home of a family of five is now a crime scene: four of them savagely murdered, one—a sixteen-year-old girl—missing. Was she lucky to have escaped? Or is her absence evidence of something sinister? Detective D. D. Warren is on the case—but so is survivor-turned-avenger Flora Dane. Seeking different types of justice, they must make sense of the clues left behind by a young woman who, whether as victim or suspect, is silently pleading, Look for me.
WeightN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
DimensionsN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Additional information

Top Rated Products

Get in Touch

Looking for Recruitment Solutions, Payroll Solutions or Contractual Staffing. Call us Now.
Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Custom attributes
  • Custom fields
Click outside to hide the comparison bar
Compare